A creative use for an annoying problem

Well, it’s not really a problem. More like an annoyance. Anybody ever get those annoying cards with their name embossed on it with mail that says join today or have old AAA Cards or AARP cards or the like? Well you are not supposed to run those through your shredder. It ruins the blades. So you sit with a scissor and cut those up to destroy your name. Tonight when I was cutting a few up, I thought…oh I know what these can be useful for. Lol. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve given someone a movie to watch or a tool to use and never really think about it again until I need it. Well, because I believe the good in people, I think the person forgot who they borrowed it from if they don’t use it and return it right away. I think from now on, I’m going to cut my name off then just discard the rest and glue it onto the movie cases and my tools. The only card you really need to cut is a bank card but you can save the name from that too. It’s durable and should hold up better than marker.

Leave a Reply

